Utah.gov
 

Public meetings

Print Email

Wildlife Board and RAC

Utah Regional Advisory Council members

Central Region

  • Richard Hansen
    Chair
    sawmillcanyon@msn.com
    Nephi, Utah
    At-large
  • Karl Hirst
    Vice Chair
    sj392@yahoo.com
    Orem, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • Ron Camp
    ronaldlcamp@msn.com
    South Jordan, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • Matt Clark
    mattcmc@hotmail.com
    Provo, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • Larry Fitzgerald
    redtagcogwheel6@hotmail.com
    Eureka, Utah
    Agricultural
  • Sarah Flinders
    sflinders@fs.fed.us
    Springville, Utah
    Forest Service
  • Michael Gates
    mgates@blm.gov
    Salt Lake, Utah
    BLM
  • Ben Lowder
    BenLowder@gmail.com
    Springville, Utah
    At-large
  • Kristofer Marble
    krismrbl@gmail.com
    Cedar Valley, Utah
    At-large
  • Greg McPhie
    gregm@codale.com
    Heber City, Utah
    Elected Official
  • Danny Potts
    dan_Karen_potts@msn.com
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Non-consumptive
  • Christine Schmitz
    cschmitz@hoglezoo.org
    North Ogden, Utah
    Non-consumptive
  • Jake Steele
    jake_1_Goshute@yahoo.com
    Wells, Nv
    Native American
  • Kenneth Strong
    kenstrongrac@gmail.com
    Payson, Utah
    At-large
  • Alan White
    rmr.white@yahoo.com
    Heber City, Utah
    Agricultural

Northern Region

  • John Cavitt
    Chair
    jcavitt@weber.edu
    Ogden, Utah
    Non-consumptive
  • Bryce Thurgood
    Vice Chair
    brycethurgood@msn.com
    Perry, Utah
    At-large
  • John Blazzard
    jblazzard@allwest.net
    Kamas, Utah
    Agricultural
  • Joel Ferry
    joelmferry@gmail.com
    Brigham City, Utah
    Agricultural
  • Chad Jensen
    cjensen@cachesheriff.com
    Logan, Utah
    Elected Official
  • Matt Klar
    klardvm@comcast.net
    Ogden, Utah
    At-large
  • Mike Laughter
    mlaughter@muledeer.org
    Hooper, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • Russ Lawrence
    wildliferuss@q.com
    Ogden, Utah
    At-large
  • Kevin McLeod
    kmcleod@co.weber.ut.us
    West Haven, Utah
    At-large
  • Justin Oliver
    jnj.oliver@gmail.com
    West Haven, Utah
    At-large
  • Kristin Purdy
    kristinpurdy@comcast.net
    Ogden, Utah
    Non-consumptive
  • Robert Sanchez
    rfsanchez@fs.fed.us
    Ogden, Ut
    Forest Service
  • Bruce Sillitoe
    bsillitoe@blm.gov
    Salt Lake, Utah
    BLM
  • Craig Van Tassell
    ccvtrph@yahoo.com
    Kamas, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • John Wall
    stuffer4@aol.com
    Riverdale, Utah
    At-large

Northeastern Region

  • Randy Dearth
    Chair
    randy.d.dearth@williams.com
    Vernal, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • Dan Abeyta
    Vice Chair
    djabeyta@fs.fed.us
    Vernal, Utah
    Forest Service
  • Joe Arnold
    joe@western-chemical.com
    Roosevelt, Utah
    At-large
  • Joe Batty
    ken.batty@gmail.com
    Vernal, Utah
    Agricultural
  • L. Daniel Davis
    Daniel.Davis@tsocorp.com
    Vernal, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • David Gordon
    dgordon@blm.gov
    Vernal, Utah
    BLM
  • Mitch Hacking
    mitchhacking@yahoo.com
    Vernal, Utah
    Agricultural
  • Tim Ignacio
    donnam@ubtanet.com
    Ft. Duchesne, Utah
    Native American
  • Jerry Jorgensen
    jjorgensen@daggettcounty.org
    Manila, Utah
    Elected Official
  • Andrea Merrell
    jamerrell@easilink.com
    Vernal, Utah
    Non-consumptive
  • Brett Prevedel
    bprevedel@gmail.com
    Roosevelt, Utah
    At-large
  • Carlos Reed
    carlosr@utetribe
    Ft. Duchesne, Utah
    Native American
  • Melissa Wardle
    shehawka@gmail.com
    Tridell, Utah
    Non-consumptive

Southern Region

  • Dave Black
    Chair
    daveb@racivil.com
    St. George, Utah
    At-large
  • Mike Worthen
    Vice Chair
    mkwrthn@gmail.com
    Cedar City, Utah
    At-large
  • Rusty Aiken
    aiken@infowest.com
    Cedar City, Utah
    At-large
  • Dale Bagley
    dbagley@piute.state.ut.us
    Junction, Utah
    Elected Official
  • Harry Barber
    harry_barber@blm.gov
    Kanab, Utah
    BLM
  • William (Gene) Boardman
    boardw@frontiernet.net
    Hinckley, Utah
    At-large
  • Wade Heaton
    wheaton@scinternet.net
    Alton, Utah
    At-large
  • Brian Johnson
    Brianjohnson5575@gmail.com
    Cedar City, Utah
    Non-consumptive
  • Nick Jorgensen
    orncj@yahoo.com
    St. George, Utah
    Non-consumptive
  • Sean Kelly
    skelly02@fs.fed.us
    Fillmore, Utah
    Forest Service
  • Craig Laub
    craig@scinternet.net
    Beryl, Utah
    Agricultural
  • Mack Morrell
    morrellranch@yahoo.com
    Bicknell, Utah
    Agricultural
  • Brayden Richmond
    braydenrichmond@hotmail.com
    Beaver, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • Layne Torgerson
    lktorgerson@live.com
    Richfield, Utah
    Sportsmen

Southeastern Region

  • Kevin Albrecht
    Chair
    kalbrecht@fs.fed.us
    Ferron, Utah
    Forest Service
  • Todd Huntington
    Vice Chair
    trhdds@etv.net
    Castle Dale, Utah
    At-large
  • Sue Bellagamba
    sbellagamba@tnc.org
    Moab, Utah
    Non-consumptive
  • Keith Brady
    keithb@emery.utah.gov
    Green River, Utah
    Elected Official
  • Blair Eastman
    nutterranch@etv.net
    Elmo, Utah
    Agricultural
  • Trisha Hedin
    trishahedin@hotmail.com
    Moab, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • Karl Ivory
    kivory@blm.gov
    Price, Utah
    BLM
  • L. Kent Johnson
    icelander2668@yahoo.com
    Green River, Utah
    At-large
  • Derris Jones
    djones@preciscom.net
    Helper, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • Darrel Mecham
    mulehounds@gmail.com
    Moab, Utah
    Sportsmen
  • Christine Micoz
    cmicoz@emerytelcom.net
    Price, Utah
    At-large
  • Charlie Tracy
    PO Box 1254
    Monticello, Utah84535
    Agricultural
  • Gerrish Willis
    ggwillis@yahoo.com
    Moab, Utah
    Non-consumptive

Bookmark and Share

Hunt drawings
Hunting permits
Fishing licenses

Utah DWR video

Beavers in Utah

Building guzzlers in Utah's Newfoundland Mountains

Gila monsters — Creatures of legends and misconceptions

See more Utah DWR videos

Wildlife license plates
Mule deer: Changing Landscapes, Changing Perspectives