Public meetings Public meetings

Apply to be a Regional Advisory Council member

About the Regional Advisory Councils

There are five Regional Advisory Councils (RACs), one for each region. (See map of the five DWR regions.) Each council consists of 12 to 15 members, who individually represent the following groups:

  • agriculture
  • sportsmen
  • non-consumptive wildlife
  • locally elected public officials
  • federal land agencies, and
  • public at large (including business)

Nominate a new Regional Advisory Council member

In August 2020, the Central Region RAC announced an opening for an agriculture representative. If you would like to nominate someone for this position, please complete the RAC member nomination form. Nominations must be received by 11:59 p.m. on Aug. 26, 2020.

Wildlife Blog
» Wildlife Blog
Utah wildlife photos
» Utah wildlife photos
Report poachers — 1-800-662-3337
» Report poachers
Wildlife dates
» Important dates
Hunter, angler app
Hunter Education
» Hunter education