Utah.gov
 

Wildlife News

Trapping law won't change

Salt Lake City — The amount of time between when a trapper sets a non-lethal trap, and when he has to check it again, won't change in Utah.

On Jan. 4, the Utah Wildlife Board voted 4-2 to keep a requirement that trappers must check their non-lethal foothold traps within 48 hours of setting them.

The Division of Wildlife Resources opposed lengthening the time past 48 hours. And four of Utah's five Regional Advisory Councils also voted against lengthening the time.

Bookmark and Share

Hunt drawings
Hunting permits
Fishing licenses

Utah DWR video

Beavers in Utah

Building guzzlers in Utah's Newfoundland Mountains

Gila monsters — Creatures of legends and misconceptions

See more Utah DWR videos

Tread Lightly
Wildlife Newsletters
DWR Wildlife Blog
Wildlife license plates