Utah.gov
 

Wildlife News

Utah Regional Advisory Council members

Wildlife Board and RAC

Utah Regional Advisory Council members

CENTRAL REGION

  • Gary Nielson, Chair
    gary.nielson@juab.k12.ut.us
    220 South 200 West
    Nephi, Utah 84648
    —Sportsmen
  • Richard Hansen, Vice Chair
    sawmillcanyon@msn.com
    45 East 600 North
    Nephi, Utah 84648
    —At-large
  • Matt Clark
    mattcmc@hotmail.com
    968 Fir Ave
    Provo, Utah 84604
    —Sportsmen
  • Timothy Fehr
    ular@earthlink.net
    2596 Eagle Cove Drive
    Park City, Utah 84060
    —At-large
  • Larry Fitzgerald
    PO Box 250
    Eureka, Utah 84628
    —Agricultural
  • Sarah Flinders
    sflinders@fs.fed.us
    Forest Service
    2037 S. Blue Grouse Circle
    Springville, Utah 84663
    —Forest Service
  • Michael Gates
    Michael_D_gates@blm.gov
    2370 South 2300 West
    Salt Lake, Utah 84119
    —BLM
  • Karl Hirst
    sj392@yahoo.com
    1103 East 720 North
    Orem, Utah 84097
    —Sportsmen
  • George Holmes
    Wasatch County
    155 S 2100 E
    Heber City
    Ut 84032
    —Agricultural
  • Kristofer Marble
    kris@unitedwildlifecooperative.org
    3809 Buchanan Street
    Cedar Valley, Utah 84013
    —At-large
  • Greg McPhie
    gregm@codale.com
    690 S 4800 East
    Heber City, Utah 84032
    —Elected official
  • Danny Potts
    dan_Karen_potts@msn.com
    415 South 1000 West
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84104
    —Non-consumptive
  • Christine Schmitz
    cschmitz@hoglezoo.org
    561 East 3200 North
    North Ogden, Utah 84414
    —Non-consumptive
  • Jacob Steele
    jake_1_goshute@yahoo.com
    Confederated Tribes of the Goshute Reservation (CTGR)
    HC 61 Box 6104
    Ibapah, Utah 84034
    —Native American

NORTHERN REGION

  • Robert Byrnes, Chair
    rwb62@comcast.net
    883 North Poplar Circle
    Centerville, Utah 84014
    —At-large
  • John Cavitt, Vice Chair
    jcavitt@weber.edu
    2505 University Circle
    Ogden, Utah 84408
    —Non-consumptive
  • John Blazzard
    jblazzard@allwest.net
    PO Box 65
    Kamas, Utah 84036
    —Agricultural
  • Paul Cowley
    pcowley@fs.fed.us
    Forest Service
    857 West South Jordan Parkway
    South Jordan, Utah 84095
    —Forest Service
  • Joel Ferry
    joelmferry@gmail.com
    450 West 500 South Apt. 104
    Brigham City, Utah 84302
    —Agricultural
  • Jim Gaskill
    jhgaskill@weber.edu
    7909 South 2100 East
    South Weber, Utah 84405
    —At-large
  • Jefre R Hicks
    rjefree@msn.com
    6680 South 475 East
    South Weber, Utah 84405
    —At-large
  • Russ Lawrence
    wildliferuss@q.com
    1282 Franklin Street
    Ogden, Utah 84403
    —At-large
  • R. Jon Leonard
    rjonleonard@aol.com
    2677 North 1325 East
    North Ogden, Utah 84414
    —Sportsmen
  • Lynn G. Nelson
    delta1.nelson@gmail.com
    1225 W. Valley View
    Suite 200
    Logan, Utah 84321
    —Elected official
  • Kristin Purdy
    kristinpurdy@comcast.net
    1961 Arapaho Circle
    Ogden, Utah 84403
    —Non-consumptive
  • Bruce Sillitoe
    bsillitoe@blm.gov
    2370 South 2300 West
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84119
    —BLM
  • Bryce Thurgood
    brycethurgood@msn.com
    1525 South Quail Circle
    Perry, Utah 84302
    —At-large
  • Tassell Craig Van
    ccvtrph@yahoo.com
    PO Box 67
    Kamas, Utah 84036
    —Sportsmen
  • John Wall
    stuffer4@aol.com
    497 West Cherry Drive
    Riverdale, Utah 84405
    —At-large

NORTHEASTERN REGION

  • Wayne McAllister, Chair
    maciiiii@hotmail.com
    1222 N. Yellow Hill Drive
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —At-large
  • Carrie Mae Messerly, Vice Chair
    carriemae626@outlook.com
    1165 South 50 East
    Roosevelt, Utah 84066
    —At-large
  • Dan Abeyta
    djabeyta@fs.fed.us
    355 North Vernal Ave
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —Forest Service
  • Joe Batty
    ken.batty@gmail.com
    1600 North 1500 West
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —Agricultural
  • Randy Dearth
    randy.d.dearth@williams.com
    1999 West 2500 North
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —Sportsmen
  • David Gordon
    dgordon@blm.gov
    170 South 500 East
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —BLM
  • Beth Hamann
    bethhamann@hotmail.com
    1673 N. 3500 W
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —Non-consumptive
  • Mitch Hacking
    mitchhacking@yahoo.com
    880 North 3500 West
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —Agricultural
  • John Mathis
    384 East 2500 South
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —Elected official
  • Andrea Merrell
    jamerrell@easilink.com
    1340 E. 2500 So
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —Non-consumptive
  • Rod Morrison
    rodmorrison@ubtanet.com
    2549 N. 2500 W
    Vernal, Utah 84078
    —Sportsmen
  • Ute Tribe Representative
    Ute Tribe Fish & Game
    Attn: Director
    Box 190
    Fort Duchesne, Utah 84026
    —Native American

SOUTHERN REGION

  • Dave Black, Chair
    daveb@racivil.com
    2074 Princetom Circle
    St. George, Utah 84790
    —At-large
  • Cordell Pearson, Vice Chair
    cordellpearson1999@yahoo.com
    PO Box 97
    Circleville, Utah 84723
    —At-large
  • Rusty Aiken
    aiken@infowest.com
    PO Box 1684
    Cedar City, Utah 84721
    —Agricultural
  • Dale Bagley
    dbagley@piute.state.ut.us
    PO Box 6
    Junction, Utah 84740
    —Elected official
  • Harry Barber
    harry_barber@blm.gov
    BLM 669 S Hwy 89 A
    Kanab, Utah 84741
    —BLM
  • Sam Carpenter
    samc@xpressweb.com
    775 W. Stewart Dr.
    Kanab, Utah 84741
    —Sportsmen
  • Brian Johnson
    Brianjohnson5575@gmail.com
    5228 N. Woodland Point Circle
    Enoch, Utah 84721
    —Non-consumptive
  • Sean Kelly
    skelly02@fs.fed.us
    Fillmore Ranger District
    390 South Main
    Fillmore, Utah 84631
    —Forest Service
  • Mack Morrell
    morrellranch@yahoo.com
    PO Box 352
    Bicknell, Utah 84215
    —Agricultural
  • Michael Staheli
    stahelis@frontiernet.net
    3338 South 3250 West
    Delta, Utah 84624
    —At-large
  • Layne Torgerson
    lktorgerson@live.com
    1920 N. Sevier Valley Canal Rd
    Richfield, Utah 84701
    —Sportsmen
  • Clair Woodbury
    woodbury10@hotmail.com
    1086 S. 400 W.
    Hurricane, Utah 84737
    —At-large
  • Mike Worthen
    mkwrthn@gmail.com
    1526 North 6700 West
    Cedar City, Utah 84721
    —At-large

SOUTHEASTERN REGION

  • Kevin Albrecht, Chair
    kalbrecht@fs.fed.us
    US Forest Service
    PO Box 310
    Ferron, Utah 84523
    —Forest Service
  • Todd Huntington, Vice Chair
    trhdds@etv.net
    PO Box 1054
    Castle Dale, Utah 84513
    At-large
    —At-large
  • Seth Allred
    allred1911@gmail.com
    PO Box 625
    Huntington, Utah 84528
    —At-large
  • Sue Bellagamba
    sbellagamba@tnc.org
    PO Box 1329
    Moab, Utah 84532
    —Non-consumptive
  • Blair Eastman
    nutterranch@etv.net
    PO Box 202
    Elmo, Utah 84521
    —Agricultural
  • Trisha Hedin
    trishahedin@hotmail.com
    3865 Heather Lane
    Moab, Utah 84532
    —Sportsmen
  • Jeff Horrocks
    jeff@co.emery.ut.us
    PO Box 44
    Cleveland, Utah 84518
    —Elected official
  • Wayne Hoskisson
    wyh@xmission.com
    457 Walker Street
    Moab, Utah 845322842
    —Non-consumptive
  • Karl Ivory
    kivory@blm.gov
    BLM - Price Field Office
    125 South 600 West
    Price, Utah 84501
    —BLM
  • Derris Jones
    djones@preciscom.net
    1636 W Haycock Lane
    Helper, Utah 84526
    —Sportsmen
  • Darrel Mecham
    mulehounds@gmail.com
    2810 Nuevo Court
    Moab, Utah 84532
    —Sportsmen
  • Christine Micoz
    cmicoz@emerytelcom.net
    105 South 700 East
    Price, Utah 84501
    —At-large
  • Charlie Tracy
    PO Box 1254
    Monticello, Utah 84535
    —Agricultural

Bookmark and Share

Hunt drawings
Hunting permits
Fishing licenses

Utah DWR video

Beavers in Utah

Building guzzlers in Utah's Newfoundland Mountains

Gila monsters — Creatures of legends and misconceptions

See more Utah DWR videos

Wildlife Newsletters
DWR Wildlife Blog
Wildlife license plates
Tread Lightly