DON'T BE A BOATER WHO SPREADS THE

STD OF THE SEA

Watercraft decontamination

Before boating

Before launching your boat, it *must* be mussel-free. It's the law! Mandatory boat inspections are routine at Lake Powell, some state points of entry, roadside stops and other waters. This form serves as an inspection or decontamination receipt. A full year certificate can be obtained at *wildlife.utah.gov/QuaggaCourse*.



Clean, Drain and Dry decontamination

Check each box as you Clean, Drain and Dry

	Clean	all nla	nts fish	, mussels	and	mud	off vou	hoat
-	CICAII	ali bia	וונט, ווטוו	, IIIusscis	anu	IIIuu	uii vuui	Dual.

Prain all water, even from your ballast tanks, bilge, livewells and motor
Lower your motor or outdrive to drain it.)

Dry your boat and equipment for at least:

- ☐ 7 days in summer (June through Aug.)
- ☐ 18 days in spring or fall (March through May, Sept. through Nov.)
- ☐ 30 days in winter (Dec. through Feb.)

NOTE: All boats with inboard or I/O engines, ballast tanks, and other raw water systems are always subject to a 30 day dry-time during all seasons (because of unverifiable water).

Professional decontamination

Professional decontamination is another option. Certified specialists use scalding (140° F) water to wash your trailer and boat inside and out plus flush your ballast tanks, bilge, livewells and motor.

Locate professional decontamination units:

- Northern Utah, 801.648.6315
- Northeastern Utah, 435.790.5357
- Southern Utah, 435.590.9465
- Central Utah, 435.503.4066
- Southeastern Utah, 435.299.9562
- Or visit STDoftheSea.com



Visit STD of the Sea.com for more information. Invasive mussel hotline: 1 800 662-3337

Complete, sign and place this side up on the dashboard of the tow vehicle before launching.

Was boat used in any of the following mussel-affected areas within the past 30 days?

- Utah: Lake Powell
- California, Nevada, New Mexico or Arizona
- Waters east of Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and New Mexico
- **Mexico or Canada:** (Canadian provinces of Quebec, Ontario or Manitoba)
- Other: Waters published on the DWR website at wildlife.utah.gov/rules.

If you answered NO to the question above, sign below, then place this form, with the signature side up, on the dashboard of your launch vehicle before launching.

If you answered YES to the question above, you *must* decontaminate your boat using one of the methods below:

Clean, Drain and Dry decontamination (See the front side of this form for instructions.)
Professional decontamination
(See the front side of this form for help in locating decontamination units.)

Under penalty of law, I declare that I have either not used my boat in any water listed above or I that have decontaminated my boat and trailer as outlined on the front side of this form.

Boater signature	Date	

Valid only when signed. Providing false information is unlawful. (Admin rule R657–60).

Sections below are for internal use only.

H ull, through hull fittings, drain plug, transom trailer	Seal #
Engine & motor drain	Sear II
Anchor(s) and lines, accessories and bumpers	HULL/HIN #
D rain, bilge, live wells	
Ballast tanks	Date
Sea strainer	
	Agent signature

	Ager
Seal #	
Date	
	Seal # Date

Agent signature

